Förder-Initiativen Stiftung Publikationen Stiftungspreise Kooperationen Veranstaltungen
Hanns Martin Schleyer-Stiftung

Conferences

Young Generation

Young Science meets Practice
Not only listening but also trying out their own ideas, finding stimulation and encouragement, making new contacts – at our conferences well-qualified young scientists have the opportunity to do all these things.

They submit themselves and their research theses to a dialogue not only with other scientists but also with practitioners in the relevant field, thus bringing new approaches and new impetus to the public debate.

The Hanns Martin Schleyer Foundation’s interdisciplinary conferences for science in theory and practice have become known on the conference circuit as a particular meeting point for researchers and practitioners in business, politics and public administration.

Excellence at these congresses is ensured by a special selection process. Over 800 university teaching staff from the relevant disciplines are involved at an early stage. They put forward the names of outstanding young scientists as qualified to attend the congress. On the basis of their special achievements, some 100 young scientists are selected from these recommendations and invited by the Foundation to take part in the congress.
The Schleyer Foundation has been staging these "Young Science meets Practice" congresses since 1980, focussing on topical issues from economics, law and the cultural sciences. As a result, an interdisciplinary network has developed – the alumni of the Schleyer Foundation – and this in turn has brought new ideas and new impetus to the Foundation’s work.

With the collaboration of the Heinz Nixdorf Foundation’s "Universitas " programme, the Schleyer Foundation has been able to expand these successful interdisciplinary congresses into the natural, technical and medical sciences.

A joint congress has also been held as part of the recently launched co-operation with the Robert Bosch Foundation on a programme called "The Social Market Economy and Democracy: Promoting Trust and Acceptance in the Younger Generation". >>>

 

Contact Us | Donations | Terms & Conditions | Sitemap | Homepage

only in german

1./2. Juni 2016, Berlin:

IV. Interdisziplinärer Kongress 
Junge Wissenschaft und Praxis
Medizin 4.0 Zur Zukunft der Medizin in der digitalisierten Welt
in Kooperation mit der Heinz Nixdorf Stiftung
gemeinsam mit der Charité Berlin

Foren Symposien Förder-Kongresse Universitäts-Seminare Dozenten Kolloquien Dozenten Kolloquien Förder-Kongresse Symposien

Förder-Initiativen Stiftung Veranstaltungen Publikationen Stiftungspreise Kooperationen
Hanns Martin Schleyer-Stiftung

Förder-Kongresse

Junge Wissenschaft und Praxis

Nicht nur zuhören, sondern die eigenen Ideen erproben, Anregungen mitnehmen und neue Kontakte machen – auf unseren Förder-Kongressen haben junge qualifizierte Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler die Gelegenheit dazu.
Sie stellen sich mit Ihren Forschungsthesen dem Dialog mit anderen Wissenschaftlern und auch mit Praktikern und bringen so neue Ansätze und Impulse in die öffentliche Diskussion.

Die interdisziplinären Förder-Kongresse Wissenschaft und Praxis der Hanns Martin Schleyer-Stiftung sind innerhalb der Veranstaltungslandschaft ein besonder Treffpunkt für die Wissenschaft, aber auch für die Praktiker in Wirtschaft, Politik und Verwaltung.

Exzellenz erhalten diese Förderkongresse auch durch ihr besonderes Auswahlverfahren: über 800 Hochschullehrer aus thematisch einschlägigen Disziplinen wirken im Vorfeld mit. Sie benennen junge herausragende Wissenschaftler zur qualifiziertenTeilnahme am Kongress. Von diesen Empfehlungen werden etwa 100 junge Wissenschaftler aufgrund besonderer Leistungen von der Stiftung zur Mitwirkung am Kongress eingeladen.

Die Schleyer-Stiftung veranstaltet seit 1980 diese Förder-Kongresse »Junge Wissenschaft und Praxis« mit wirtschafts-, rechts- und kultur-wissenschaftlichen Schwerpunkten zu jeweils aktuellen Fragen. Hieraus hat sich ein interdisziplinäres Netzwerk – die Alumnis der Schleyer-Stiftung – herausgebildet, das wiederum Impulse in die Stiftungsarbeit gibt.

In Kooperation mit der Heinz Nixdorf Stiftung (»Universitas Initiative«) konnten diese erfolgreichen interdisziplinären Förderkongresse auch auf die Natur- und Technikwissenschaften und die Medizin ausgeweitet werden.

Im Rahmen der jüngst gestarteten Kooperation mit der Robert Bosch Stiftung zur Initiative »Soziale Marktwirtschaft und Demokratie: Förderung von Verständnis und Akzeptanz bei der jungen Generation« veranstalteten beide Stiftungen ebenfalls einen Förder-Kongress. >>>

 

Kontakt | Spenden | Impressum | Sitemap | Startseite

FÖRDER-KONGRESS 2016

1./2. Juni 2016, Berlin:

IV. Interdisziplinärer Kongress 
Junge Wissenschaft und Praxis
Medizin 4.0 Zur Zukunft der Medizin in der digitalisierten Welt
in Kooperation mit der Heinz Nixdorf Stiftung
gemeinsam mit der Charité Berlin

Foren Symposien Förder-Kongresse Universitäts-Seminare Dozenten Kolloquien Dozenten Kolloquien Förder-Kongresse Symposien Foren Symposien Förder-Kongresse Universitäts-Seminare Dozenten Kolloquien Dozenten Kolloquien Förder-Kongresse Symposien